Top Ten Tuesday (14)

Posted July 3, 2012 by Lori in Books / 6 Comments Tags: ,

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is the Top Ten Books For People Who Like X (pick an author and give recommendations). I went the easy route and picked multiple authors. It was just really difficult for me to come up with ten books on one author. I could get several books for many authors, but not more than that. So I followed Julia’s lead and chose several different authors and felt much less pressure. So here are my recommendations for these popular authors.

  • Fans of J.K. Rowling should read: Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.
  • Fans of Suzanne Collins and The Hunger Games should read: Divergent and Insurgent by Veronica Roth, Legend by Marie Lu, Delirium by Lauren Oliver, and Matched by Ally Condie.
  • Fans of Sarah Dessen should read: Anna and the French Kiss and/or Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins.
  • Fans of Cassandra Clare and The Infernal Devices should read: Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen and Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin.

Have you read any of these? How do you think they match up? Let me know what you think! And don’t forget to leave a link to your Top Ten List so I can add some more books to my TBR pile!

6 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (14)”

  1. Great list! I agree with your matches for JK Rowling and Suzanne Collins. I have read Cassandra Clare’s books, but not the other two, so I’m going to check those out!
    And it looks like a lot of people have or Stephanie Perkins or Sarah Dessen on their list and I haven’t read them yet and I almost want to hide.

    Happy Reading šŸ™‚
    My TTT
    Helene recently posted..Ten Books For People Who Like Ruth WarburtonMy Profile

  2. I haven’t read anything written by Sarah Dessen, but I do want to read the books written by Stephanie Perkins! I seriously do! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge